• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

MegaSquirt Computer on a 4.0L V6

rangerracer738

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
I am new to the ranger station, and i was wondering if anyone out there has put a MegaSquirt aftermarket computer system in a ford ranger or explorer with a 4.0L V6. I am in the final stages of hooking it up and had a few question about tuning it.

Thanks

anupaum

RBV's on Boost
Reaction score
Transmission
Automatic
This isn't a tech forum, so I suspect this will get moved. I've been running Megasquirt (Version 3) since December in my truck. It's a four banger, but it doesn't matter WHAT kind of engine you're running, Megasquirt will manage it, and manage it well!

88mudder

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
can megasquirt be done do a 2.9 computer? Anyone?

rangerracer738

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
We have the computer completely built, and ready to set up, but i had some questions on the configurations of the some of the sensors, such as, coolant temp., air temp., and the IAC.

Thanks

JohnnyO

Moderator Emeritus
Supporting Member
Forum Staff - Retired
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Engine Type
2.3 EcoBoost
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
1.5"
Tire Size
265/70-17
My credo
"220, 221, whatever it takes."
I thought it was an erectile dysfuncion remedy. :taunt:
Moved to V6/4.0 Forum.

anupaum

RBV's on Boost
Reaction score
Transmission
Automatic
We have the computer completely built, and ready to set up, but i had some questions on the configurations of the some of the sensors, such as, coolant temp., air temp., and the IAC.

Thanks