• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

I'm a Network Engineer and a Ranger Enthusiast at your service!

wowko

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Automatic
I love wheeling my ranger. I also love working on and using computers in all facets of my life. I'm currently an out of work Network Engineer with a Bachelors of Science, and would love to help anyone on here with their PC and other electronics issues! I live in Rhode Island, but most things i can help you do remotely without a problem!

I'm always open to helping people but as i said i am out of work, so if you email me and need some help and spend a few minutes or a few hours consider throwing me a few bucks on paypal to fund my wheeling adventures!

Ill get everything fixed in record time. and if you feel ive done a good job helping you out then throw me a couple bucks. if your unsatisfied then dont!

obviously im not asking for money for a two minute job!

email me at wowkomooth@gmail.com or message me on here.

Psychopete

Reaction score
Transmission
Automatic
I am programming an AVR (ATMEGA32U4) to create an electronic drum set, but noticed that at times channel 0 would trigger when using channel 1 (8 analog to digital inputs).

My input would look something similar to:
Channel 1: 94
Channel 1: 255
Channel 1: 255
Channel 0: 128
Channel 1: 145
Channel 1: 93
Channel 0: 235
Channel 1: 43
Channel 1: 76
Channel 1: 34
Channel 1: 15

How my code is working on the AVR microprocessor (watered down, and probably won't compile):

Code:
while (1)
{

int read  = 0;

for (int i=0; i<MAX_NODES; i++)
{
    int16_t value = read_adc(i);

if (value > 0)
    {
        write_usb_char((char *) i); // Write channel - Adding to Buffer
        write_usb_char((char *) value * .25); // Max 1024, scaling down to send as a byte per channel.
        read = 1;
    }
}

if (read)
{