• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

howdy from south texas!!

superj

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ranger edge
Engine Type
3.0 V6
Engine Size
3 liters of tire smoking power
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
2WD
Total Lift
none
Total Drop
none
Tire Size
235s
My credo
Grew up in the 70s, 80s, and 90s

i recently got this good looking little truck from my uncle. he turned 80 and started having trouble with his knee so he asked if i wanted to buy the truck from him. i wanted a small truck again so this was perfect.

i have some experience on rangers and Mazda b2300 trucks from my dad owning a plumbing company and he would only buy those trucks as company trucks. i would do all the maintenance on them which only consisted of fluid changes and normal stuff because they never broke down. i drove a 98 b2300 single cab five speed all over texas doing plumbing tests and when i left to my current job, that ol Mazda had a bit over 300k on it and still looked and ran great.

i didn't know what a ranger edge was till getting it home and wondering why it was such a stiff riding truck compared to the old company trucks so google informed me about the suspension. i am glad its heavier than the regular single cabs because i have this truck for trips to the hardware store for wood and drywall (which made my 98 gmc Sonoma step side into a low rider).

this truck has a bit over 200k miles on it, which is low miles around here. it starts up immediately and no check lights are on. it looks good and has a sprayed in bed liner. the only negative things i have found is the clutch is very low to the floor and it needs a receiver hitch on the back.