• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

HELP! FA600 not fitting correctly...

red.EDDIE.4x4

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
hey guys figured i would just introduce myself first.
im new to TRS but not the forums, i came from the Explorer forum in hopes that you guys have an answer for me. not many people there have used the skyjacker fa600 apparently and ive seen a number of people here who have it. i ordered one the other day and was stoked when it came in (my steering link angles suck)

but when i put it on i couldnt get the passengers side drag link on. it was coming in contact with the drivers side. here is a pic of what im talking about.
hopefully someone here has had the same problem. im really stumped and cant return the arm now. and if i cant make it work im out the $200...:annoyed:

thanks a bunch guys, happy trails. Tyler

t0x1k

V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
3.slo
Transmission
Automatic
By the plate drop bracket I'm assuming you're running a 4-6" lift.
I want to say your lift isn't sufficient enough and the steering is now lower than it would be stock.

Yellowsplash

U.S. Military - Active
U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 V6
Transmission
Manual
The passenger inner link looks bent. I don't remember mine having that much of a curve to it.

See if you can get ahold of another one or go to the local parts store and buy one temporarily and hold it up to it to verify.

Last edited:

red.EDDIE.4x4

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I want to say your lift isn't sufficient enough and the steering is now lower than it would be stock.
The passenger inner link looks bent. I don't remember mine having that much of a curve to it.