• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

electronic Transfercase mated to AOD

dude772

V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
5.0L
Transmission
Automatic
Ok I'm no expert here and have no idea so i thought i would ask

What i want to do is use an AOD transmission and an electronic transfercase. I am not a fan of manual shift 4x4, i think the electronic shift makes for a cleaner looking interior.

Anyway... I want to know if the ranger and f-150 transfercases could both bolt up to the aod? are they a different transfercase? Will the f-150 trasfercase fit under the ranger?

baddis

U.S. Military - Veteran
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 Sohc 1.5 ecoboost
Transmission
Automatic
there is an adapter for the aod to run a 1350 or 1354 iirc.

dude772

V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
5.0L
Transmission
Automatic
What was the transfercase that was on the broncos that had the AOD?

stegomon

V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1987/1990
Make / Model
fords and only
Transmission
Manual
a t-case from a full size is to big...have to notch part of the frame to make it fit

dude772

V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
5.0L
Transmission
Automatic
do the 1350 and 1354 have the same bolt pattern and input shaft spline count?

projectnitemare

V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
RBV's on Boost
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
396W
Transmission
Manual