• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

DD tires

jcmtbfreak

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
Hey everyone. I'm a newbie here, but have been plunkin around the B2.org site for several years now. I've been shoppin and researching for a bigger tire to put on my B2. I'm running 27inch stockers right now. The two tires I'm looking at that are in my price range is the 30X9.50 Hankook Dynapro MT, and the 31X9.50 TSL Radial. Any thoughts or suggestions? Gas mileage is a big concern for me. Though I love to explore and play on the weekends, so having a fairly aggresive tread is a must. I drive pretty easy on the streets. I'm looking for a tire that will last 2 or 3 years while I save to get another DD so the B2 can be retired to full time trail use. :icon_thumby:

88mudder

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
BFG all terrains are somewhat agressive for some offroading, great on road, quiet, available at all tire shops.

4x4junkie

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Bronco II
Engine Type
2.9 V6
Engine Size
2.9L V6
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Tire Size
35x12.50R15
I would probably stay away from the TSL radial on a DD.

The Dynapro MT would be a better choice for both MPG and longevity.
Another one to consider would be the Dunlop Mud Rovers. The Dunlop's tread is somewhat similar to the BFG MT's

Welcome aboard :beer:

ChrisR1S

10/2013 STOTM Winner
Supporting Member
V8 Engine Swap
MTOTM Winner
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Mild 5.0
Transmission
Manual
For mostly highway use and some offroading my personal OPINION is BFG All Terraians all the way. I never had any problems on or offroad with mine.

jcmtbfreak

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic