• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Are You Scared Of Heights?

HareRazor

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
That scared me just watching it.

cammeddrz

Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford/chevy
Engine Size
efi 350vortec
Transmission
Manual
as i go t about halfway through it i realized that my palms were sweating profusely

alwaysFlOoReD

Forum Staff Member
TRS Forum Moderator
TRS Banner 2012-2015
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
'91, '80, '06
Make / Model
Ford, GMC,Dodge
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
I do siding for a living but that's scary. When I started 25 years ago I couldn't get 8 feet off the ground, now 40 feet is my limit.

ASMODEAN

TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9 litres of ticking fury
Transmission
Manual
Video has been removed...

But to answer your original question, No not really. I work construction for a living and i'm usually anywhere from 10 to 200 ft up in the air depending on which plant I work at.

Now back when I first started I had a close call on a scaffold that was improperly secured to a vacuum tower.
I was so scared you couldn't drive a ten penny nail with a two pound hammer through my ass. now I'm just REAL DAMN CAREFUL of where I put my feet and i'm ALWAYS 100% tied off to the structure and not the scaffold.

cammeddrz

Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
TRS Banner 2010-2011
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford/chevy
Engine Size
efi 350vortec
Transmission
Manual