• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Anyone experienced with SpeedFan or etc?

Daven

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
Hey everyone, finally got my system going again. I had it going before but after just 3 days the harddrive crapped out on me lol so i had to get a new one. Im up to 1200 bucks :icon_surprised: now including speakers.... But i guess thats pretty good considering what i got lol. But aaaanyways..

I love the SpeedFan program because i like to monitor my temps, but i dont really know how to work it lol.

First, how can i figure out what temps are for what? Some are pretty straight forward like GPU and Core, but its really confusing lol.

Next, I bought more fans for the front, sides and top of my case. In total for the case fans i have the rear 12cm, 2 14cm sides, 2 14cm tops, and 12cm front. This is my first time building a computer, so im not sure how to do much yet. I plugged the fans into the power supply as that seemed the only place to plug the in lol. So is there a way i can plug them into the motherboard and set them to speedfan? Im assuming that they always spin at 100% right now.

I will post what i ahve when i get a chance, im not at home atm. Thanks in advance for any help and/or advice :icon_thumby:

Mark_88

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Dordge
Engine Size
3.3 Fuel Injected
Transmission
Automatic
My credo
Love Thy Neighbor
I've used a few utilities to monitor temperature...can't remember their names...something health was one...but, essentially, your system specs should tell you what temps are good and what is going to cause a melt down...not familiar with Speedfan, but it should have a warning system that sends you a pop-up or e-mails you that your temps are excessive...in some cases the system will auto shut down when the safe temps are exceeded or you can set it to do so.