• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Anybody in Wa. willing to Help wrench 4 $?

Viva*the*Ranger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
I'm looking to install a body lift on my 03. I have never done it before and think it would be great to have a hand with it. I also don't want my rig to be out of service for any more then a day, witch may happen if I do it by myself. I know it isn't rocket science, and feel confident I could figure it out, but if anyone has some knowledge and is willing to help, I’m willing to pay them for it. I just really don't want to pay a shop to do it, and would love the experience/gain of knowledge included in doing it your self. I live in North Auburn and I'de be happy to give a ride to someone if they want. Save gas and what not. I'll have the lift kit in late January or early february. Thanks.

-Chris:icon_twisted:

DisturbedESV

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L V6
Transmission
Manual
When were you thinking?? I'm not sure I'd be a ton of help muscle wise but I installed my BL about a month ago and I'm definately willing to stop by and might be able to round up some help...

dogboy

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
'93
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
I might be able to help ya out. I put a 3" body lift on mine over the summer, so I have the knowhow, and me and my dad did it in basicly 1 day. I took a few things off on a Friday (an hours work, MAYBE) and we did the rest in part of the next day. Took maybe 8-10 hours total, and we had nover done a lift on a ranger before.

Where exactly is "north" Auburn? I work in Auburn and live in Enumclaw. I've never heard of North Auburn, is it over by all the car dealerships or something? Or up the hill by the community college?

Viva*the*Ranger

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size