• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

94 B4000 front grille removal??

94_Mazda_4X4

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Transmission
Automatic
Hey guys this is my first time here, I own a Pontiac Fiero that I putz around with as well as my 94 B4000 4X4. Someone recently pulled out in front of me and caused a fender bender. I need to replace some parts, I should replace the front bumper and brackets but being an old truck I figured I would just replace the easier things and let the bumper stay a little droopy.

So I bought a new plastic front grille, and as I'm looking at today to install it I notice that there are about 10 holes on the bottom and some where the headlights go. It looks as if I have to remove the bumper and the headlights just to install this grille. That seems absurd, but then again I work on a Fiero all the time so nothing surprises me. I was hoping maybe one of you could help explain the procedure for removing this thing. I always end up breaking clips, clamps, and other things that dry rot so I want to be prepared as to what to look for and not get stuck with my truck apart in the parking lot and having to go out for something etc...

Thanks in advance..

redneckbl89

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
as far as i remember you dont have to remove the bumper.the only thing you have to remove is the corner lights because there are a few screws behind them. and there is also a screw behind the little plastic trim pieces between the grille and the bumper(circled in yellow in the pic)

94_Mazda_4X4

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Mazda
Transmission
Automatic