• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

3d drawing/rendering programs

BackwoodsSaint

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
3.0 and 4cyl
Transmission
Manual
Hey i'm looking for a good computer-aided drawing progfam for designing custom interior/exterior schemes, i'm not very tech savvy or particularly rich so cheap and simple would be nice, i use 32bit windows 7 and a galaxy2 , i'm basically just sick of importing pictures to microsoft paint, as you might imagine i want better results than that- any tips?

Ps i'm not good at freehand drawing so overlaying pictures is easiest for me

anatolamike

Reaction score
Transmission
Automatic
How do I set up Autocad Mechanical for 3d drawings?

the.hagop

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
98, 05
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 SOHC
Transmission
Manual
Find one?

If not, check out GIMP. www.gimp.org

GNU Image Manipulation Program, basically a free and open-source version of Photoshop, I use it a lot.

Mac

Supporting Member
V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
How do I set up Autocad Mechanical for 3d drawings?
I've always used a full blown version of AutoCadd (2005/2008) for 3-D work. Not familiar with the Mechanical version, is there a separate verson? Setting it up was not hard but learning was the hard part, kept you thinking. I did work from home so I could write it off on taxes.

Hey i'm looking for a good computer-aided drawing progfam for designing custom interior/exterior schemes, i'm not very tech savvy or particularly rich so cheap and simple would be nice, i use 32bit windows 7 and a galaxy2 , i'm basically just sick of importing pictures to microsoft paint, as you might imagine i want better results than that- any tips?

Ps i'm not good at freehand drawing so overlaying pictures is easiest for me