• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

3.0 V6 dune build. Possible?

brocstar

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger 3.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
Just Picked up an 02 3.0 V6 with 170k miles. Looking to build this to take to glamis and play with my SXS also. (wife and kids in SXS dad in ranger) I am fairly new to the wrenching with automotive and trying to teach myself as I go along but do have people I can reach out to if need be. Not sure if this the correct place to post but couldn't really find any threads or topics along the lines.

Does the 3.0 have enough power to even make the build worth it? This is really my main question before I get even thinking about the build?

Thinking I will go with 33's and body lift to get it started. Open to recommendations on build also

Blmpkn

Toilet enthusiast
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Bronco
Engine Type
2.3 EcoBoost
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
2.5"
Tire Size
285/75/18
My credo
Its probably better to be self deprecating than self defecating.
Just Picked up an 02 3.0 V6 with 170k miles. Looking to build this to take to glamis and play with my SXS also. (wife and kids in SXS dad in ranger) I am fairly new to the wrenching with automotive and trying to teach myself as I go along but do have people I can reach out to if need be. Not sure if this the correct place to post but couldn't really find any threads or topics along the lines.

Does the 3.0 have enough power to even make the build worth it? This is really my main question before I get even thinking about the build?

Thinking I will go with 33's and body lift to get it started. Open to recommendations on build also