• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

2wd I-Beam lift

Z_Hrowal

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
Hey everyone. New to the forums here and recently purchased a 1995 Ranger 2wd with the I-beam front end. It has a small lift (1.5") currently but am looking to go more in the future. I've read that in order to go much more than that i would need either longer I-beams/radius arms or drop brackets. I know rough country makes a 4" lift that includes the brackets, but i was hoping to try and make them myself. I work as a structural steel welder to I have access to all the equipment and material necessary to make them, I was just wonder if anyone had a template that I would be able to use. If not, does anyone know where i can buy just the brackets? I see lots for the 4x4 but not the 2x4

RonD

Official TRS AI
TRS Technical Advisor
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual

FillMarr

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford ranger xlt
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Tire Size
255/70/16
You can find fabtech lift spindles for the front on amazon, and wheelsnparts on eBay. You can find doestch tech on their website (just call I ). They are still pricey though. And my doestch tech ones limited the turning radius a lot so it’s not as nice a ride. Best of luck.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FillMarr

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford ranger xlt
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Tire Size
255/70/16
I beam lift spindles huh....

Hmm I thought that was just another way to refer to a suspension lift, not a body lift. Ignore my post.

adsm08

Senior Master Grease Monkey
Supporting Member
Article Contributor
Ford Technician
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD