• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. RyanD2

Bed Weld Issue *Any welders in MA willing to assist*

Hi guys, Sorry to make this thread look like I'm shouting but I'm wondering if there are any fellow members of TRS in MA who would be willing to assist me with the bed on my 00. The weld behind the cab on the passenger side is separating and everytime I hit a bump it makes it worse. I'm not...
  2. RyanD2

Going to Vegas

I'm not one to post any non-ranger threads here but I'm just posting that I'll be going to Vegas in March for the 311 day concert. My girl and I are staying in the Excalibur, it's my first time making a trip out there so I'm expecting a good time, she's been there a few times for work. Just...
  3. RyanD2

4.0 troubles

Hi Guys, I'm just looking for ideas on troubleshooting my 2000 4.0. For a while it has been running alright but having a rough idle, lately that has turned to it running like hell when pressing on the accelerator I have had the upper intake gaskets changed as well as plugs / wires. The rough...
  4. RyanD2

06-newer side mirrors on 2000

Hey guys, Sorry if this has been asked already but I couldn't find anything with the search that fully answered my question. Can the 06 and newer side power mirrors be swapped onto a 2000? Thanks,
  5. RyanD2

Constant ding when door open

Hey guys. Quick question. My truck chimes anytime the door is open, as if I have left the keys in the ignition, but they are not in there. When I got the truck, there was a non-functional remote starter already in place (dealer didn't have remote). IIRC they use a little sensor at the ignition...
  6. RyanD2

Intake Gasket Replacement