• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. What mounts are the easiest

Benny I responded in a previous post earlier that I am using the James Duff heavy duty mounts....they are VERY well built, with poly busings etc...could not be built any better in my opinion. However the instructions on where to drill your new holes into the crossmember are terrible and I simply...
  2. Fuel pressure overwhelming carb...

Ron, can i ask what you do for a living??? Heh, holy s#it man, you know a lot....I lost my connections when I moved back from FL (FORD COUNTRY)....now in upstate NY...75% GM guys....and no help. Always has greatly interested me in the demographics of brand preferences. I mean, in TX they sell...
  3. Fuel pressure overwhelming carb...

I am running Royal Purple power steering fluid and i bled the shit out of the pump...idk if that would make a difference in noise or if you already did this? I was at WITS END with multiple POS Ford pumps that would NEVER quiet down, no matter what i did. It was futile...i guess that is...
  4. Ford ranger 5.0 swap

Benny, Angie is spot on. My 88 is 4wd amd used the James Duff heavy duty mounts for HP purposes (made me feel better about it I guess)...BUT...the spot i had my engine builder weld a bung into the oil pan (the Ford "Performance" dual sump pan comes with a dipstick but no dipstick hole lol) there...
  5. Fuel pressure overwhelming carb...

Ron, impressive explanation on high/low pressure pumps...idk why but i only got the 1st paragraph on that lenghthy response you posted. Refreshed and the rest showed up. What would your recommendation be??? I am taking into account everyone elses responses, I dont want to sound like their...
  6. Fuel pressure overwhelming carb...