• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Transmarobirdeater

2000 Ranger 347/C6

Ok fellas Im no expert so Im open to ideas. If anyone has any tips to make this go easier I would greatly appreciate it. I have done the 4.0 sohc conversion and SAS. I love the 4.0 sohc but the 5r55e is not my friend. I will say when the 5R55E works right I love it. Im on my 3rd transmission so...
  2. Transmarobirdeater

How big of an engine can I go on a dana 44 ttb?

Im pretty sure it would be pushing the limts.
  3. Transmarobirdeater

Starting my sas swap. Have questions

I actually wheel my full widths all the time and the downsides you speak of are minor. Yea it does look freakin awesome thanks for the spelling correction. They have saved my truck from rolling over way more than they have hung me up. Narrowing them would be cool too and it would look good. I...
  4. Transmarobirdeater

Anybody ever use a Sterling 10.25?

Well stated bobbywalter and 85_ranger4x4. The 9 inch has been around forever it is a tried and true rearend no doubt but it does have its limitations even under a ranger. I like the newer sterlings because factory disc brakes the traction lock it has a wide range of gear ratios. Its a full...
  5. Transmarobirdeater

Anyone that has a 351w with a new process 4 speed is not a retard sir.. I understand all the variables you stated in your post. I was just being a smart ass because everyone is pro 9 inch. I'm so ahamed. Anyway that is a good example of how strong the 9 inch is. I can't tell you how many u...
  6. Transmarobirdeater

Starting my sas swap. Have questions

Keep it full width man. Its a lot less work. You will be glad you did and it will look freakin awsome.
  7. Transmarobirdeater

Steering box to use on a d44 swap?