• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. 87fiveoranger

Yet Another Build or Rebuild as I Should Say

alright guys i’ve been telling my family for 3 years now that i’m going to get my old truck out and start on it again. after the transmission came out of it 3 years ago i didn’t have the cash for what i wanted to do and girlfriends and blah blah blah you know how life is being young. still the...
  2. 87fiveoranger

C4 or TKO??

I have had my little ranger since I was 15 or 16 years old my dad, grandpa, and myself built the truck. Over the years I have had the transmission built 3 or 4 times. The c4 is currently at the transmission shop tore apart waiting on my sayso on it. I can't decided to rebuild it with a TCI or PA...
  3. 87fiveoranger

It's Been Awhile, Time For Rebuild!

Alright guys i'm back, and i'm deciding to tare down my truck and rebuild it once again how i want it. I've been going to EMT school and just finished it, i go for a job interview Thursday so that means more money for the ranger. So as of now my truck is a 87 ranger, 302 ho with a b303 cam,msd...
  4. 87fiveoranger

347 Turbo?

Alright guys I'm getting ready to tear my ranger back down for my big project. I'm wanting to go turbocharged 347. I'm still not to sure on what stroker kit i'm going to purchase that's where yall are going to help me out at. I also ain't to sure on the type turbo either i'm wanting a pretty...
  5. 87fiveoranger

Ever been so aggravated you wanted to bust some glass?

So I just took my c4 transmission out of my regular cab 87 ranger with a 302 lastnight. As I started taking it out I noticed I was going to have some problems with the bell housing clearing the headers I have the 69 tri-y mustang headers (long tubes). After taking the passenger side loose I said...
  6. 87fiveoranger

Really Need Some Help Guys!?