• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. steering coupling??

seems like the folks here have done a fair amount for alteration to their rangers and such....So I'll inquire. Ok so the "Project" is moving on. Slowly My son has put a 08' CV front suspension under a 84' f150. Why, so it will be unique and improve the steering and handling and braking...
  2. power steering pump

Just some looking for info on changing out my Power steering pump on my 02' f150 4x4 hopefully before snow flies.:icon_thumby: Anyway, I think/ pretty sure I need 3A674(STP-86-RM) , but I also see that STP-130RM may work too.... so my question is which is right and what is the difference??? Does...
  3. 02' passenger door help

Hey folks it been awhile since I was here. I graduated to f150. Sooo I had some recent excitement with my 02' extended cab FX4. I was burning some brush in the river bottom pasture and a ember must of floated in the open window to the lower door pocket. :bawling: Does any one have electrical...
  4. radiator ??'s

Will radiators from a 2.9 work for a 2.8? will one need different hoses? mounts?
  5. 99 3.0

Neighbors has an 99 3.0 ranger it has the goofy little badge on the tailgate looks like it is running agsf 12pp plugs....e85 stuff yes? ran the codes Key on engine off, and we are getting P0306...misfire on #6 plug, but that isn't listed on the code list? all 8 checks came out OK Is there...
  6. used from new?

Ok, on the charcoal canister, or fuel evaporative canister. Driver side front beside the radiator. what is the best way to tel if it is any good?? I pulled a couple off and 2 don't make much noise at all, like a bit of loose BB's or large grain sand. Like under 5 when one shakes them. No...
  7. 88' to 86' front calipers