• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. RangerFabWorks

Footwear of choice?

So I deliver water for a local company. 5 gallon jugs. So I regularly push a cart weighing 7-800 pounds around, many many times throughout the day. In my heaviest day I push about 3800 lbs of water around and do 23k steps. I’ve tried many different types of work sneakers. Work shoes. Etc. I...
  2. RangerFabWorks

Hats for big heads

So I drive for a living. And I tend to wear baseball caps. And apparently I have a head the size of a man hole cover. Because I’m always maxing the straps. Or they fit so tight they rub my scalp raw. So does anyone else struggle with a koolaid man sized head and have a recommendation for a hat...
  3. RangerFabWorks

Got to meet Derek from vice grip garage

If any of you guys watch vice grip garage. You know Derek. He’s on hot rod power tour. And ended up about 45 mins away from me. So took a drive down and got to meet him. Super chill. Very nice guy.
  4. RangerFabWorks

2.3L ('02-'11) 2.3 duratec replacement options

So I have a 07 ranger. 2.3 duratec. It has 232k on the clock. It smokes. The timing chain is bad. And it has a bearing knock in the morning. I’m looking into replacing the engine. In my parts. The ranger engines are stupid high in cost. But the focus counterparts are fairly cheap. Work a 2.0/2.3...
  5. RangerFabWorks

2.3L ('02-'11) 2007 ranger 2.3 p1633 code

So I recently picked up a 2007 ranger. 2.3 5 speed. I’ve been going over the truck. And I’ve discovered I’m getting a P1633 code “keep power alive voltage too low”. The pcm is seeing 14v at idle. I don’t have any blown fuses. All grounds are cleaned. Battery terminals and cables are replaced...
  6. RangerFabWorks

Flying for the first time since 2018