• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. BigJohn76

What the...?

A direct quote from the manager at work, "What the hell is a Flat Allis?" I work in a shop where we make tile plows and stringer trailers. On mondays we have a meeting after break to talk about the upcoming projects. Our most recent project is to put a plow on the back of an Allis dozer...
  2. BigJohn76

I got bored yesterday

I came home for a while to help out around the shop and i got bored. Ive always had an idea for a grille guard that i wanted to build but have never gotten around to it, until now. I used some scrap 3" square galvanized we had lying around and got out my welder and went to town. I dont...
  3. BigJohn76

Wow, just wow

http://siouxcity.craigslist.org/cto/2581981927.html why swap for a 2.9 instead of just going with a 4.0
  4. BigJohn76

Maverick fenders

I will be getting a 73 Maverick Grabber from a friend of mine for free. he pissed off his step dad who has the car sitting in his pasture and was going to scrap it. i am saving it from the crusher. my problem is that it has rust all over it. the front fenders are bad and the back quarters...
  5. BigJohn76

Dumb Question

We just ordered lube oil for our punch press at our shop and it is Mobil DTE B B 50 weight. My question is since we have a 5 gallon bucket of it and we will never use all of it, can i use it in my 1997 7.3 Powerstroke? Im thinking not but i just wanted to check to make sure im stupid before i...
  6. BigJohn76

Sophie Mae Taylor 6/16/10

Shes mine but shes not mine. I met the girl when she was already a month pregnant and i fell in love with her. I'm going to help raise the kid as my own. She was 8 lbs. 13 oz. and 20 inches long at 4:28 am 6/16/10
  7. BigJohn76

clouds