• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Check Engine Light Issues...1999 Ford Ranger XLT

Hello. Thanks for the Reply. 1. I have not removed the EGR assembly etc...will try and see if any exhaust comes out.... 2. No mods any way original system. Not gutted CAT 3. New gas cap was put on while back and same codes. Thanks. SRD
  2. Check Engine Light Issues...1999 Ford Ranger XLT

Hello. Thanks for looking at my post. I have a 1999 Ford Ranger 3.0 XLT that has (2) Check Engine Codes that I cannot seem to get rid of on my own. Code (1): P1401 differential pressure feedback circuit Code (2): P0455 evaporative emissions leak large *History: (1) I have tried to change the...
  3. 1999 Ranger XLT will not start....DPFE

Hello. Thanks for the replies. Ok, I read the article and Post #4. Since I am not a real mechanic I am checking if I am on the right path in my understanding. Thanks, Ron D. "Read this thread Post#4"...
  4. 1999 Ranger XLT will not start....DPFE

Ok. I checked the 2 hoses to the DPFE and made sure they were correct. I would have never noticed the difference in size my eyesight up close is very poor... but I did have them on correct. *Now I have one code only: P1401 Diff Pressure Feedback EGR Circuit High Input *Any idea as to a next...
  5. 1999 Ranger XLT will not start....DPFE

Ok. Looking to do a follow up question. Once I unplugged and re-plugged the cam shaft sensor the truck started great!!! The 4 Codes all went away...... P0122 Throttle/Petal Position Sensor/Switch A Circuit Low Input P0455 Evaporative Emission Control System Leak Detected (gross leak) P1120...
  6. 1999 Ranger XLT will not start....DPFE

Mr. Ron D....YOUR THE MAN! I unplugged the crank shaft sensor plugged it back in and ...VROOOOM! Started right up like a champ! Should I get a new crank shaft sensor? Thanks again! SRD