• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. cmequestionu

separate the coolant reservoir from the washer fluid

I am putting coilovers in my ranger and I would have more needed room for the upper mounts if the washer fluid reservoir was somewhere else. Problem is; it's attached to the coolant reservoir. I could easily cut them apart but worry the mounting won't hold the coolant reservoir by itself. Has...
  2. cmequestionu

Clocking the tie rod end

I have a "Y" link steering setup. It has the one tie rod end that has a tapered hole built in for another tie rod end. My problem is I need that hole to be vertical and it is horizontal. At the risk of getting chewed out here is my question: (keep in mind I AM a certified welder and will be...
  3. cmequestionu

Transmission crossmember height

Does anyone know what the relative height of the transmission crossmember to the frame height? If you're looking at the truck from the side, at the cross section of the crossmember, how much higher is the crossmember mounting surface to the bottom of the frame? Short story long. I'm redoing the...
  4. cmequestionu

Throttle body rebuild

Has anyone tried this? Is it possible? I haven't found a kit. The reason I ask is because after performing a smoke test there is a leak in the pivot on the opposite side of the sensor, where the spring is.
  5. cmequestionu

Lower intake manifold gasket

Hey guys and girls, I'm getting trouble codes p0171 and p0174. I have a Jet power programmer which lets me look at simple diagnosing numbers. The long term fuel trim is holding steady at 25% on both banks. Both O2 sensors seem to be working fine, the MAF sensor seems to be clean. I ran some...
  6. cmequestionu

Where do the grounds go?