• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. TRS Word Association Game

Daddy!
  2. Rear brakes

Former brake mechanic with 40 years experience here. On the backing plates for rear brakes, you will find 3 flat dimpled areas for each shoe. Clean these areas with brake cleaner and a wire brush. If they are deeply scored from not being greased previously, grind or file flat or replace backing...
  3. Three Mile Island Netflix documentary.

Oh yeah, I forgot about the infamous TRS thread drift. Sounds like a good competition for the next Round up.
  4. Three Mile Island Netflix documentary.

P.S. how did we get from Nuke plants to pissing in boots? Urea power? Hmmm. Oh yeah, DEF.
  5. Three Mile Island Netflix documentary.

My 2 cents.. When I was a younger man and had a six pack instead of a pony keg for abs, I worked as a assembler/mechanic for a Co. that built power plant, flight, and submarine simulators, my clearance prevents me from saying too much, but the monitoring equipment, gauges, annunciators, etc. I...
  6. Airbag light light (seat belt bad) on 01 Ranger???

For your lifes sake do not delete. It does that for a very good reason. The accident/inertia tensioner is on the buckle side. They are not cheap to replace. There may be a diode or something that is replaceable. RonD can speak better to what is involved. My connection under the seat acts up now...
  7. 94' 3.0 Valve Lifters Major Failure, ADVICE NEEDED

Roller contact area looks sketchy to me. I have build a few 5.0 engines that have same lifter, dogbone, and spider set-up and would not reuse a cam that looked like that. Since you have to get new lifters, I would recommend a new cam as well. Not required for roller lifters, just to be safe...
  8. Gasoline Alley