Search results

1. Mystery console electrical connector

I noticed this connector hanging down from under the center dash console the other day and I have no clue what it goes to. Anybody have a guess? As far as I can tell all my controls and such work so I don't think it's a connector that fell off something recently.
  2. 94 3.0 running rich

Hello all, back again with another question about my B3000. I've been fighting with my truck running rich for several months now. Most of the time the check engine light stays off but it will flash on for 10 seconds or so then turn back off. When I pull codes they are codes like 173/177/188...
  3. Engine Coolant Temperature Sensor wiring question

I'm replacing my ECT with a Motorcraft one but I have to replace the pigtail for it as well due to the original wiring being bad. My question is that the wire colors used on the pigtail don't match the ones coming from the wiring harness. Is there a way to tell which wire I need to soldier to...
  4. Replacing worn out body mounts

Wanting to replace worn out body mounts. I can't seem to find a kit that is specific to my truck, a '94 Mazda B3000 SE. Would the body mount kits available for the Ford Rangers of that year be compatible? I have the extended cab with jumpseats.
  5. ABS light won't go off

In my '94 B3000 the ABS light won't go off. The truck has Ford's RABS system. The brakes work fine, but the light won't go off. I've pulled the ABS flashout codes and I get a code 16, which is supposed to be a system passed. But if its a system passed... why won't the light go off? I've...
  6. Vacuum line question

When I first got my truck I found that I had a rotted vacuum line that went from a plastic pill capsule shaped container on the passenger side of the engine on top of the ac box down to a T of vacuum lines. The line has a very small diameter and I didn't have the right size hose so I capped it...
  7. Idle speed 94 3.0 5 speed