• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Search results

1. Does a car’s year legally mean year

I know, here in Alberta, dealers have to sell a '22 by the end of '23 to be considered a "new" vehicle. Otherwise, the someone at the dealership has to buy it and resell it as used. Not much of an issue at moment, but it was in '12, when they were having issues moving the last of the third...
  2. Newbie here - Not a truck but needing Explorer Parking Brake Help

I suppose it's best not to assume he has Explorer discs as there was one year that the Explorer did come with drum (which might look more authentic on Cougar) Either way, OP will want to start with the Explorer parking brake cables for the year of axle installed. Then we will want OP to pull...
  3. Wheel hop

Installing the "quad shocks" from back in the day helped a lot. Soft bushings to ensure a "compliant" ride certainly didn't help.
  4. Wheel hop

You didn't know the wife's '82 Mustang; it would certainly hop with its 4 link.
  5. Need a tune after regear?

Isn't @ericbphoto one of those mods who are supposed to know everything ;) https://www.therangerstation.com/tech/swapping-an-explorer-5-0l-in-to-a-1998-2011-ranger/, about 1/6th of the way down talks about PATS and other important stuff like VVS. Only '98-00 had VSS in rear axle, all the...
  6. 2004 Ranger full-time 4wd to 2wd conversion build Post .... saw before, cant find

You're only spinning the 50 pounds of the 2 axle shafts, the differential gears, the front propeller shaft and the transfer case gears & chain. The other 250 pounds are the housings and the oil in those housings. Which is why Ford only found a few fractions of a mpg, by going with lock out...
  7. Manual hubs vs. live axle - worth it?