• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

2019 Ranger Missing 2 of the 6 Bed Tie Down Brackets

HenryMac

Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
2019, '31, '27
Make / Model
Ranger, A & T
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
2.3 Turbo, 350, 5.0 HO
Transmission
Automatic
Total Drop
Stock, about a foot, about a foot
Tire Size
LT 265/65 R17, P285/70R15 & P195/65R15, 820-15 & 500-15
Taking the the time to do the things you enjoy in life is much more important than making money. Some folks never learn that lesson.

Abox5

RBV's on Boost
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Ranger XLT
Engine Type
2.3 EcoBoost
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
I hear what you‘re saying. But I built these on a Saturday morning. I didn’t build them to save money, it was more a matter of principle. I work as a Value Engineer in the auto industry, I would say ford has less than a $1 for materials, processing, labor, and overhead for a tie down and 2 bolts. It’s borderline criminal to gouge their customers for parts they left off. So I built them out of spite and because it was fun. 😆

Blmpkn

Toilet enthusiast
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford Bronco
Engine Type
2.3 EcoBoost
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
2.5"
Tire Size
285/75/18
My credo
Its probably better to be self deprecating than self defecating.
I hear what you‘re saying. But I built these on a Saturday morning. I didn’t build them to save money, it was more a matter of principle. I work as a Value Engineer in the auto industry, I would say ford has less than a $1 for materials, processing, labor, and overhead for a tie down and 2 bolts. It’s borderline criminal to gouge their customers for parts they left off. So I built them out of spite and because it was fun. 😆