• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by That Baker Guy

1. That Baker Guy

A (low horse) Power Ballad

I'll do what I can! I'll have to check that out! I would love to buy an old hard body but I only have so much parking available at the house at the moment.
  2. That Baker Guy

Nope No manual. Seems the market has been trending that way for a while outside the bronco. I dont believe the new taco will have one either.
  3. That Baker Guy

I've been debating for a few months on even sitting down to write this but I wanted to share the impact this forum, and this truck, has had on me. If this is not the right forum please move it. I joined TRS way back in March of 2009 when I got my first vehicle; a 1993 Ford Ranger. 3L V6 ext Cab...
  4. That Baker Guy

93 Rear sway bar removal for new bushings?

Hey guys just started looking at replacing the sway bar bushings on the ranger. I got all the parts ordered to do the job. I went to PB blast all the fasteners last night and realized the rear drivers side sway bar link nut is behind the gas tank in between the tank and the frame. Do I really...
  5. That Baker Guy

93 2wd 3.0L Rebuild suggestions

Hey all, This summer I'm looking to pull the motor on my 93 3L and do a rebuild. I know its burning oil bad I think its got a leak some where. I've never rebuilt an engine but I'm pretty confident I have the resources (tools, friends, and beer.) What do I need to be looking for when i pull...
  6. That Baker Guy

93' Engine Overheats in traffic

Hey all. My ranger has been over heating lately. I just replaced the radiator and it no longer heats up at moving speeds. I put in a double row radiator and it stays right at the N in Normal on the gauge. With that being said as soon as I hit traffic the engine starts to warm up and...
  7. That Baker Guy

Leveling Kit and camber