• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by Sampson

1. Sampson

Tubing bender near detroit

Is there anybody in the detroit metro area that could bend some 1.5 in tubing for me? Would provide you with your favorite beverage of choice. I live in Brighton but would drive a little bit.
  2. Sampson

Coolant Temp. Fluctuating

So its been really cold here in northwest Ohio this year and as of lately my truck is not making it up to full operating temperature. Its been in the teens and single digits for most of 2014 and even lower with the wind chill. Since its been so cold my truck hasn't been making it up to full temp...
  3. Sampson

Senior Design Project

Well I'm in my last semester of college and that means taking capstone class, which is a class where a groups of students design and build something. I'm in a group with 6 other people, we are all majoring in mechanical engineering technology. We are having trouble coming up with an idea for a...
  4. Sampson

Sampson's B3000 Future SAS Build

Well I figured I would finally make a build thread after being on here for awhile now and starting to actually do some real work to it. I bought the truck on December 5, 2005 with about 84,000 on it. It was my first vehicle, it took a long time to find a 4x4 manual trans ranger and I had to...
  5. Sampson

Saginaw Pump Fittings

My stock pump on my 99 B3000 4x4 is on its way out. It whines like crazy right now and I want to do the upgrade to the saginaw pump as described in the tech library. But the fitting on my stock pump are M16x1.5 and the saginaw pump is 5/8x18. Is there and adapter I can by to be able to still use...
  6. Sampson

Which Gears