• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by Reaper1354

1. Reaper1354

South Jersey Engine Swap help?

Hey, I live in Vineland, NJ. Been a ranger owner for quite sometime, family has had this ranger since 2001. It's a 1997 4.0 auto rwd. The engine is tired and hurting, so I want to swap an Explorer 5.0 in this bad boy. I was wondering if anyone in the area could give me help/advice on tackling...
  2. Reaper1354

1997 ranger 5.0 questions

I am new to the swap game, and have some questions involving a 5.0 swap, it's somewhat difficult to find all my specific questions. I currently have a 1997 4.0 rwd ranger. Automatic. Just wondering which year explorer motor and trans would be best. What years would be easier? Don't some years...
  3. Reaper1354

Transmission upgrade?

Just curious as to the best transmission I could use. I currently have the 4.0 ohv in my 97 ranger auto. I will being a swap with a sohc from an explorer (1997-2000) and was wondering what transmission I should use, considering that it is a daily driver and I WILL be adding more power down the...
  4. Reaper1354

Engine rebuild shops in South Jersey?

Just wondering cause my 97 ranger 4.0 needs one. She's only got 189k but a thrust bearing or something similar is causing a knock, so I want to get her back to 110% as soon as possible. Thanks!
  5. Reaper1354

High flow cat hp increase?

Just curious. I'm redoing my entire exhaust system, and wanted to know how much more hp I'm getting. I'm not expecting a whole lot but I'm curious as to how much. I'm getting pacesetter shorty style headers, replacing my 2 stock cars for 1 highflow cat, and having a single inlet, dual outlet...
  6. Reaper1354

What tips to use?