• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by RANGermanGuy

1. RANGermanGuy

Help with amplifier install

Appreciate your input! I was eventually planning on throwing a sub in there and before I do that I’ll make sure to get a different alternator. For now I don’t think I’d harm anything sticking with my current one, I’m just trying to juice up two little speakers haha. I’ll give it a try and I’ll...
  2. RANGermanGuy

Awesome! I will probably install without the capacitor but at some point I think I’ll upgrade my alternator so I can possibly install a sub as well. Thanks for the help and knowledge!
  3. RANGermanGuy

Hey thanks for your help, I am having a better understanding now. I’m pretty new to car audio so it’s nice to have people who know their stuff. Maybe you could answer this question- My head unit is also pretty much putting out the same numbers as yours is but sometimes I feel even when turned...
  4. RANGermanGuy

Ok I know this amplifier is way overkill for my situation but it’s what I’ve got. My question is, will I need to upgrade my alternator/battery if I’m only drawing about 400 watts to two front speakers (200 to each one) from that amplifier? My alternator can handle 95 amps. I am wondering if...
  5. RANGermanGuy

Horizontal Coil Pack Firing Order

Do you know the firing order for it?
  6. RANGermanGuy

In the comfort of my home with the truck in the garage. Thanks 😉
  7. RANGermanGuy

Ok that is what I was wondering. I have it hooked up- 1/5 2/6 3/4 It idles great, I drove it around the block and I can definitely feel an increase in response and power. It just had me thinking maybe it’s wrong and still operating correctly because these trucks can take a beating haha. Thanks...
  8. RANGermanGuy