• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by rangerbum

1. rangerbum

Extended brake lines

I have been on the hunt for an affordable alternative to the spendy and unreliable braided extended brake lines. I was able to find a page about extended brake lines(http://www.therangerstation.com/tech_library/ReplacementBrakeLine_Front.shtml), but found that it was lacking the year, model, or...
  2. rangerbum

At a stand still in my 4.0 swap. need guidance

Hello, I've been in the process of swapping a 92/93 explorer 4.0 into my 85 BroncoII for what seems like an eternity. I've got the majority of the work done. Now I'm halted by the wiring because I'm a newb at wiring. I understand I'll have extra connectors left over, but am unsure of exactly...
  3. rangerbum

I beams in non-Fords

I think its funny how many desert guys rag on Ford and claim that Ford hasn't ever had an effective design. Then you see how many Chevys, dodges, and toyotas are out there running custom I beam setups. Just funny to think about how much more money they had to invest in their rigs just so they...
  4. rangerbum

Towing across the country with a 2.3 duratec

I moved from Montana to Ohio a few years ago. My fiance and I made it a road trip, went from MT to the Oregon coast, down through CA, then over to Ohio. 5500 miles in about a week and a half. Had about 2400 lbs in my trailer, and about 500-700 in the bed. I have a Lima 2.3 so its not the same...
  5. rangerbum

Blew up the 2.8

So I took the b2 out into the mountains for the first time since the axle swap. Got close to being back in town when I noticed a big power loss. Oil pressure started dropping. Stopped at the gas station on the edge of town, checked and the oil was low so I bought and added enough to correct the...
  6. rangerbum

2.8 Distributor, timing screwed up