• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

NoDangerIfItsARanger98

Hello and welcome to a little bit about me. I'm a welder fabricator by trade but I have experience in more than just that. I'm from Western Pennsylvania about 45 minutes from the Ohio line. Born and raised here I have been working ever since I was old enough to walk. I was my grandpa's helper ever since I could hold a hammer or turn a wrench.

My grandpa is my mentor and my inspiration. He taught me my basic mechanical knowledge as he himself was a mechanic back in the day for 15 years. He's had many jobs in his life but that was just one of many. He taught me that hard work and a job well done was one of life's great pleasures.

His son (my uncle) is a mason and has been since he was 14. I started my official work life at 14 as a mason mixing mud throwing block and pouring concrete for my uncle. During this time I homeschooled from 9th to 12th grade and just scraped by.

Life wasn't easy growing up, my father was a druggie abuser and when I was 13 he and my mother separated after a huge fight in which I stood up to him and basically told him either leave or he wouldn't be alive to see another day. Ever since then It has just been my mother my sister and I. I took over the role of a man at a young age. Fixing and repairing things, tearing things apart to see how they worked and then reassembling them.