• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Recent content by mdiiorio

1. 2.3L ('83-'97) Truck sometimes doesn’t move well in traffic

Thanks! I think next brake job I will do everything, including hoses. It’s coming up…
  2. 2.3L ('83-'97) Truck sometimes doesn’t move well in traffic

I changed the front pads about a year ago. And when I did all that work on the rear drums I bled all 4 lines and changed the brake fluid. The front calipers certainly are old, and occasionally the truck will pull to one side when braking, so I could have a front caliper that is giving me trouble...
  3. 2.3L ('83-'97) Truck sometimes doesn’t move well in traffic

Hello, I have a thing I have been noticing on my 95 4 cylinder 5 speed since I got it 4 years ago, it is difficult to describe, and is an intermittent thing, but I’ll do my best. Sometimes in traffic, and usually more on a hot day, it seems to not roll in neutral, and be more resistant to moving...
  4. 2.3L ('83-'97) Cruise module location

Thank you all so much! I found a picture of the factory location and put the module there. It works great! But like another poster just said, it kicks off on hills sometimes if the engine struggles to maintain speed, but what can I expect out of the 2.3l, great engine but not much guts...
  5. 2.3L ('83-'97) Cruise module location

Hello, I have a 1995 Ford Ranger 2.3L and am working on a little project, I’m installing a rostra cruise control kit on it, the truck does not have cruise control. I’m looking for the best place to mount the servo/module and would like to put it as close to stock position as I can. Does anyone...
  6. 2.3L ('83-'97) Filthy under timing cover