• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

'85 Bronco II Paint & Body Thread

ford4wd08

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Engine Type
2.8 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
So, I started playing with body work a little tonight.

I bought the $15 PDR kit from Harbor Freight the other day just for shits and giggles. Figured what the hell.

It actually works though... I'm working on the dents behind the driver's door and little by little I'm able to pull them without a hole lot of effort.

I ran out of glue sticks tonight and got some on Amazon on the way.

I did sand down to bare metal with 80 grit to give it something to bite to since I have to sand rust off that area anyhow.

This is making my body work a lot easier, it will still require some filler, but not near as much.

I'm just going to replace the passenger size fender, the dent is along the body line. That speeds up my process a lot. I could be ready for epoxy primer in a week or so.

Shran

Junk Collector
TRS Forum Moderator
Supporting Member
Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
That's cool, I was kinda curious about that myself. I have the HF stud welder and the pneumatic suction cup dent puller... the stud welder works pretty good for certain things, but the suction cup deal is a joke! Don't waste your money on that one if you're ever tempted! It leaves round rubber marks on everything and comes off before it pulls the dent out. I got it very cheap used though so I'm not out much.

Keep us updated with pics!

ford4wd08

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Engine Type
2.8 V6
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD