• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Supercharge your 3.0 Vulcan for cheap

oodannyboyoo

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
My credo
Just because it hasn't been made doesn't mean you cant build it
Hey this is my first time posting here as I have never really felt the need to post until now. I’m not going to give a biography but I am a student at my local university in south florida working towards becoming a mechanical engineer in the automotive industry. I don’t have a whole lot of free time between school and work, but have managed to just finish up building an Eaton m90 supercharger intake on MasterCam. I haven’t used mastercam since high school but this is what I really want to get into as a career. I guess it’s safe to say this is one of my hobbies.

Regardless I am really here not only to demonstrate that the Vulcan engine can not only be supercharged, but for cheap! As of now your only option as a 3.0 owner is Tom Morana racing for an m90 adapter. Which is well close to 1,000$ and more since youll need custom fuel rails and an older generation eaton m90 supercharger. Not to mention when talking to Mr Morana, his measurements and clearances were not on par with the engine bay on my truck and would require extensive cutting to get to work. Once I get this milled out this summer and tested, I will, if the demand is present, sell or simply give away the master cam files so you can send off it off to your machinist. My machinist quoted me 500$ to get this milled out but I have yet to confirm that. With my design and if all my measurements are correct you should be able to use this intake with an Eaton m90