Just a warning about FRF...


Status
Not open for further replies.

02RangerXLT

15+ Year Member

Joined
Dec 30, 2009
Messages
2,691
Points
3,101
City
NE
Vehicle Year
2002
Transmission
Automatic
Went to go read a thread on Ford Ranger Forums today, and got this message:

Just a warning about FRF...


Anyone else seen this message? Figured I should warn anyone going on there.
 
Last edited:
I received a warning message too.
 
tks for the head's up on that will stay away from that site. i mostly hang out here or extreme explorations any how
 
I checked it out too and there was a note before you open the site that said
'This site may harm your computer'. So I did not got into the site. I have McAfee antivirus protection and it has kept my computer safe.
 
TRS is by far the superior forum, anyway.

That's not the point of this post folks, you don't need to post any ANTI-"So-and-so's forum" stuff in here, this is purely a thread to warn people about the crap that is on their server.
 
I've been on FRF for a while and even today, they are having issues with Google. The site is working just fine I've been on it all day with no issues. Tom is trying to figure out what's happening.
 
x2 Billy. someone reported the site as having malicious software. Needless to say, that forum is not bad by any means.

Yes, TRS has a lot more information, but that does not mean that FRF is a bad forum. We all serve a common goal, and that is to enjoy/ modify/ help each-other out with Ford Rangers/ Explorers.
 
Last edited:
i asked for that site to delete my account no answer!!!!!!!!
it seems that the malware they were using was loading a cookie to try and capture passwords from people i got in massive crap at work by my boss and the web guys
the web guys think the site was looking for credit card numbers and bank passwords i will never go back to that site again. i have never had that problem here
the owner is a scammer just search his name on the internet
the web guys said the site owner is a known scammer and gave me these links

http://www.dnforum.com/f48/my-site-copied-thread-81908.html

http://forum.scriptlance.net/showthread.php?p=17072

be careful and make sure to delete your accounts so you dont get identity theft

## seen this on another forum and thought it was right to post and share my experience ##

Just a warning about FRF...
 

Attachments

  • Just a warning about FRF...
    scammer.jpg
    39.6 KB · Views: 293
Last edited:
I doubt that's the case. Don't forget, we had a virus on TRS if I remember correctly. Any website is suseptable to infection, it's up to YOU to protect yourself from it not the sites owner.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Sponsored Ad

TRS Events & Gatherings

Featured Rangers

Want to see your truck here? Share your photos and details in the forum.

TRS Latest Video

Official TRS Merchandise

Follow TRS On Instagram


Product Suggestions

Back
Top