• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

04 Ranger Supercharge install

HybridConceptz

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Transmission
Automatic
Hello everyone.. First off let me introduce myself since this will be my first post on these forums, My name is Shane im a 23yr old guy and im out of Detroit, MI. I have a 2004 Ranger Edge 4.0 4X4 automatic which i love. Im fairly new with the ranger scenne so i am a newbie and i realize that and know that i am not better then anyone here. Here is my question.. I know a guy with a 1994 Ranger 4.0L and he has a vortech supercharger kit installed with a Diablo chip. Hes getting ready to sell it, (then sell his truck) and i was wondering if his kit and chip will work on my truck.. if so will there be any complications, and is it worth 400.00 for everything? Thanks everyone!

exbass94

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
2006, 1994
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0 SOHC, 4.0 OHV
Transmission
Automatic
Most likely no, it won't work because he has a different 4.0 than you. The chip will also definitely not work. There is a supercharger kit availabel for your 4.0 but it's very pricey. I think it's around $3-4000. I would check eBay for used ones though.

HybridConceptz

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Transmission
Automatic
thats not good HmmMmMmmm.. how much of a difference is the motor? like completely different or just a little

HybridConceptz

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Transmission
Automatic
if someone could show me a side by side comparison of the engine bays it would be GREATLY appreciated

HybridConceptz

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Transmission
Automatic