• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

1990 Ranger 2.3 XLT

MGarrod

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Hi guys,

I have just purchased the above vehicle and I need some bits for it - but Im getting confused as to what is a Bronco II and a Ranger.
Im assuming the Bronco II is the ranger with the rear cover ?

I was told to use LMT Truck for my parts, but they dont seem to have the 90 Ranger as specific model. Its only trim bits I am after but I need them sending to the UK. Saying that I also want to lower the truck too, and I was wondering where to get springs and how to lower the rear leaf set up.

Im new to American Trucks, Leaf springs and the Ranger. I love it, but it needs some tidying.

Does anyone know a good site for second hand parts ?

Any help or links would be gratefully appreciated.

Mike

wizkid00104

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1994/2002
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.3L/5.4L
Transmission
Manual
When I saw the word "bits" I immediately thought you were from England.

LMC is a great resource. Their catalogs cover all model years of Ranger and Bronco 2. The specific areas will show what trucks they will fit (model year wise).

A Bronco 2 was very similar to a Ranger, but a Ranger has a bed that is completely separate from the cab. A Bronco 2 is a SUV more like an original Land Rover for comparison. The Ranger and Bronco 2 shared suspension parts, axles, engines, transmissions, doors, front clips, etc but the key difference was behind the doors. Different body panels, fuel tanks, and frame that were suited for an SUV.

Here is the catalog from LMC: http://www.lmctruck.com/icatalog/fr/t.aspx

Pages 8 & 9 will give you the milestones in both models.

Page 31 shows the cab mounts for Rangers and body mounts for Bronco 2. It may help you better understand the difference.