• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Wire that grounds the fuel pumps and injectors from battery where is it?

sexybluelady

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
1988, 1994, 199
Make / Model
ford, mitsu, do
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
I'm almost at the finish line, Been a long journey bringing my truck back from the dead, after some fellow students from Hampshire College (yea the same one that made the news for burning stuff) heavily vandalized my truck. Because I'm a vet and my truck is built to be a mudder. They didn't like the way that it "looked", long story short, they were triggered. Whatever the hell that is suppose to mean...

Anyhow, after replacing my whole fuel system, my smashed windows, my sliced mikey tires, rebuilding my top end and even replacing my flywheel and clutch. I finally got to hear my truck kinda run for about ten seconds, until it died. For the first time in a very long time.

It starts with starting fluid which tells me that there is a fuel problem going on. But I have fuel pressure, both fuel pump work, new regulator new fuel filter. Tested my fuel injectors for pulse there working (but doesn't rule out that they could be gummed up). But I remember reading a long time ago that there is a grounding wire from the battery cable which supplies the fuel pump and injector grounds. I don't see one on my battery cable. Does anyone have the schematics or even a quick picture of where it leads to, so that I can make a ground real quick?
I think that may be my ticket to getting my baby back. I only have about a hour of day light left before the temps drop.

huh?

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
4.0L
...triggered. Whatever the hell that is suppose to mean...