• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

1988 Ford Bronco II Main Cab Harness Diagram

Herms88BII

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9L
Transmission
Manual
Since my BII is down and it is too cold to work on it outside, i decided to yank the electrical system out of it & create wiring diagrams for all the harnesses and during this process fix the wiring issues im experiencing.

The first one i have completed is the Main Cab Harness (including the portion in the engine bay). I dont have all the connectors named but would be willing to update the drawing based off of anyones input.

I've gained alot of mechanical knowledge from this forum and since i'm an electrical engineer by trade, i figured this could be my gift back to the community.

Stay tuned for more (wont happen too fast, maybe another week or two and i'll have the engine harness mapped)

- Aaron

SmokeEater829

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9 L
Transmission
Manual
Holy crap balls! You are the man. I pulled the dash out of my 89 B2 today to work on a few things. This will definitely help me trace a few wires!!!

THANKS FOR THIS INFO!

Herms88BII

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9L
Transmission
Manual
No worries dude! Here's another document i created to go along with it...its still a work in progress (havent verified all the wire gauges) but its a nice companion to the schematic.

jhammel85

Looks like a TON of work. Someone should really put this in our library...Well done man!

jhammel85

By the way...I've had issues with finding out what #5 and 8 are myself. No idea where they go..They've always been unhooked.

Will you be updating us on what goes where?

Thanks alot for this! It's a great diagram..

Last edited:

Herms88BII

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9L
Transmission
Manual