• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

M5R2 and 5.0 swap

marky mark

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
swaping
Transmission
Manual
has any body done a 5 speed tranny swap to a bronco II? ive got an 86 that i put this crown vic motor in with a tranny out of a i believe 88 F150 and it just doesnt want to go in gear for some reason im kinda new at this id just really love any pointers or links to somewhere that someone has done the same build that im doing to see how they did it.. anything helps thanks guys

Mark:dunno:

voodoochylde

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
2.9l
Transmission
Automatic
Can you go into more details on the tranny not going into gear? Grinding? Not moving but all gears are selectable?

Did you replace any of the clutch parts during the swap? How did you do your pedals?

marky mark

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
swaping
Transmission
Manual
Ya! I did a new clutch kit, new flywheel, i kept the same pedal assembly that came on the bronco II.. i had to custom make a hose to mount to the new tranny, i took it to a hydraulic line company and had them rig something up for that. If the trucks not running it will go into all the gears but with it on it wont go into gears, the throw out bearing just isnt going far enough with the pedal pushed in , like it gets about a 16th of an inch away fromm where it should be then stops.. weve bled it over and over and same thing.. is there a special bleed method fo that tranny? the things running and ready to be drivin im just stuck on this last little thing :(

marky mark

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
swaping
Transmission
Manual
But to answer your question no grinding just wont go in..

The_Dealer

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Duh!
Transmission
Automatic