• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Smoke.......help!

mattysouth85

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
So I havent had my bronco long, a few months maybe, and I have dumped some serious cash in it. I got it from my uncle for a grand with a fresh engine in it but it needed a tranny, so I bought that for 1200. So next on list was change the oil. By the way this truck runs perfect, no noises, leaks, it has a perfect idle, stock everything sounds and runs new. Well got the oil changed, put Motorcraft 10w30 in it, Motorcraft oil filter.Now it smokes white, not enough to smoke the road out, but enough for me to be like wtf! Though it smokes now it still runs perfect and you can pop the hood and it has no wierd smells. The exhaust smells though. The temp is perfect, what the hell? Can anybody give me a suggestion? Im no mechanic at all.

marcuspur

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
well it could be piston rings or the seals on the valves posably running to rich (not sure but i think this can cause some smoke) or maybe its just cold out lol

mattysouth85

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
well it could be piston rings or the seals on the valves posably running to rich (not sure but i think this can cause some smoke) or maybe its just cold out lol
Cold, I wish more like 90. its just weird, it happend right after the oil change.

kimcrwbr1

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
ford
Engine Size
2.8l
Transmission
Automatic
Are you losing coolant and does it just smoke when warming up or all the time. You can pull the codes and see if anything pops up. The cat pulls alot of moisture in it when you shut it down white smoke and moisture out the tailpipe is normal does it smell like cat or fuel.

mattysouth85

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford