• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

chevy silverado 4 whizzer....been planning ecoboost...

bobbywalter

TRS Technical Staff
TRS Event Staff
V8 Engine Swap
TRS Technical Advisor
TRS Banner 2012-2015
TRS 20th Anniversary
Ugly Truck of Month
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
FORD mostly
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
BIGGER
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
sawzall?
Tire Size
33-44
My credo
it is easier to fix and understand than "her"
but the 4 cyl that they are to put in the chevy silverado just benched all of my ecoboost development plans.

i have been working on ecoboost issues for about 2 years in my spare time....was warned there was a game changer coming besides the inline 6 diesel that only gm was smart enough to use over the v6 joke put out by the others back when we went to the ranger debut.......

but i did not believe that gm would do the big 4 cyl...

:shok:

85_Ranger4x4

Forum Staff Member
TRS Event Staff
TRS Forum Moderator
Article Contributor
V8 Engine Swap
OTOTM Winner
TRS Banner 2010-2011
TRS 20th Anniversary
VAGABOND
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
V8
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
For as underpowered as everyone thinks the 2.3 will be in a Ranger a 2.7 4cyl will be really gutless in a fullsize. ;missingteeth;

I really wish Ford would start releasing stuff on the new Ranger, #'s would be great for starters.

adsm08

Senior Master Grease Monkey
Supporting Member
Article Contributor
Ford Technician
TRS 20th Anniversary
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Type
4.0 V6
Engine Size
Transmission
Manual
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Tire Size
31X10.50X15
I am fully expecting this to be a typical GM idea like the Colorado, or side post batteries. It looks OK on the drawing board and fails miserably in real life application.

rusty ol ranger

Im a Jeep guy now.