• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

Future

rngrnewbie

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
Transmission
Automatic
Well, im about to make a big change in my life and need some advice from people who have been through big changes, im about to exit the military after 4 years of service and dont know where to go next. Here is my situation, i graduated HS, went to computer school graduated that and realized thats not what i wanted to do in life. I then chose to join the military in 04, i started my military career as a Heavy construction equipment operator and was in fort bragg for about 1 year and 3 months before deploying to iraq. Went to iraq started out 12 months, 10 months in got extended to 15 months then everything started down hill. First my platoon sgt got shot, hes alright limited use of his arm, next one of my buddies gets hit by an ied on 2 straight missions gets sent home for Tramatic Brain Injury, next another buddy is at a base that got hit by a VBIED, bleeding from ears also has TBI, and lastly thinking things cant get worse i take a round in the chin from a sniper, drew my last straw with the army. Now after being back at Ft bragg for 6 months, im about 3 months from getting out of the military.