Search results

1. Bracket racer

Daytime running lights

So, 91 ranger xlt, how do I turn off or disconnect the daytime running lights? I thought there would be a fuse or relay but all I found was the headlight fuse.
  2. Bracket racer

Help name my mud truck

So. I picked up a 91 ranger just to cruise the powerline and play in the mud. After lots of work (only paid a couple hundred for it) I am ready to take it to a poker run/mud run this coming weekend. I was going to name it Oscar the grouch because there was so much garbage left in it, it looked...
  3. Bracket racer

91 ranger hub nuts??

I have a 91 4x4 and pulled the hubs off to replace bearings, etc. Somehow...I'm missing two nuts! I set them somewhere but can't find them. So, need to go to a junk yard, which ones will fit? what year is the same and does it have to be manual hubs? (Mine are manual) I have craft disease, Can't...
  4. Bracket racer

G'day from Nova Scotia, Canada!

I'm a tank mechanic in the army and an avid drag racer. Built vw dune buggies as a kid in the 70's but have been a die hard Ford guy forever. Built lots of mud trucks and ran stock cars over the years. Never had a ranger but had 4 early bronco's. Wife is pissy because I'm gone to the track all...
  5. Bracket racer

Purchasing question

So, I can get a 2003 ranger 4x4 auto ext cab for $1200(1000 maybe) Or 1996 ranger auto 4x4 with a broke clutch pedal and a 1994 ranger 2x4 for $800. Thoughts? Off roading only. Dana28 vs 35 7.5 vs 8.8 Two vs one? To play in the mud?
  6. Bracket racer

Hey all, drag racer here...

I run a fox body (everything from 302 to 460) and my kid ran a junior dragster. This year he's old enough to run a big car and wants a ranger. 4cyl this year and then maybe a 302/c4 combo or a 460/c6 depending on how it goes. Anyway, posted a couple of questions in the 4cyl forum and now intro
  7. Bracket racer

Peak rpm