• Welcome Visitor! Please take a few seconds and Register for our forum. Even if you don't want to post, you can still 'Like' and react to posts.

hobbies..am i just getting to old??

monkey19

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Automatic
I have been racing rc cars for about 2 years. When i was a kid, my parents never had the money to get me one. A few years back a co-worker showed me what he was racing on Saturdays and I bought one. It was fun for a while but now it just seems that it is becoming a hassle and I am not sure why. Not sure if it is an age thing, I am 32 and most of the racers are either 15 or 65 nothing in between.I guess I am wondering if any of you guys were ever into a hobby and just left it cold turkey? Or is it the kind of thing that you put on a shelf and hope you get interested in again?

MAKG

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Transmission
Manual
Interests change. It may come back or it may not.

JohnnyO

Moderator Emeritus
Supporting Member
Forum Staff - Retired
TRS Event Participant
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ranger
Engine Type
2.3 EcoBoost
Transmission
Automatic
2WD / 4WD
4WD
Total Lift
1.5"
Tire Size
265/70-17
My credo
"220, 221, whatever it takes."
+1.
I moved on to bigger toys like my jetski, but the last two years I've hardly ridden it. That pesky work thing gets in the way and I get home at 6:00 if I'm lucky instead of 3:30 like I used to.
Interests change. Try something new.
There are no speed limits on the river (mostly). :D

I'm kicking around the idea of doing the Harley thing next year, but I'm afraid I won't have time to enjoy that either. Also the water hurts a lot less if you fall off.[/whining]

Last edited:

v-8power

V8 Engine Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Make / Model
Ford
Transmission
Manual
I raced r/c cars for about 4 yrs. It got too expensive to stay competitive. Almost all the guys racing in our group owned their own hobby shop.

zapper2003